Skip to content

paper bulb garland

December 4, 2010

I’ve seen several variations of the paper bulb ornament on other creative blogs and I remembered making them in Sunday school when I was little.

As I am coming to realize, the most humble creations always seem to be the most meaningful, maybe especially so at Christmas. So when it came time to replace the autumn colored paper garland in our home with something wintery, the paper bulb was the obvious choice.

I used white printed paper that I had on hand.  Some was junk mail and I made the smaller ones from the manual of a cell phone that I’ve never had the inclination to read.

Added a threaded bead dangled at the bottom, ribbon loop on top, and hooked each into a strand of nylon string, alternated with tiny white glass baubles.

In my creative exuberance, I made a few more than I really needed, so no doubt they’ll find a home on the nearest tree or in a window.

For more ideas on making these simply sweet paper bulbs, click into these wonderful blogs:

CurblyLiving a Better LifeRemodelaholic.

Thank you for reading!

.
.
Sharing with
SNS at Funky Junk Interiors
Potpourri Friday at 2805
Winter Wonderland at I Gotta Create
10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2010 1:46 am

    Those are beautiful! I think I’ll be making some of those.

  2. December 5, 2010 3:47 pm

    What Sunday School did YOU go to? Obviously a pretty cool one! I’ve never seen these before. They’re so sweet. My children have been begging me for Christmas crafts to do. This will be perfect!
    Sarahx

  3. December 6, 2010 5:58 pm

    OMG, I just LOVE this idea!

    It looks so clean and crisp! And like snow!

    Clever lady, you are!

    X

  4. December 10, 2010 7:30 pm

    i featured these today! i need to make some of these!!!

  5. November 17, 2011 11:44 pm

    I really love the beautiful simplicity of these. Kinda makes me think of musical notes / snow. Just a WONDERFUL job! Thank you So much for sharing them at the december “Winter Wonderland” party over at I Gotta Create!

  6. November 18, 2011 2:36 am

    So very pretty…your photos are amazing! Laurel

  7. November 19, 2011 9:35 pm

    Those have a very elegant look! Love them!

  8. November 21, 2011 4:08 am

    Sooo creative.. I absolutely love this.. I am officially your newest subscriber.. I have a linky party happening for Christmas and I will LOVE for you to please share this lovely feature with me and my friends please : )) http://theartsygirlconnection.blogspot.com/2011/11/special-christmas-soiree1st-feature.html –lovely blog you have here.. I’m officially happily following ya.. !TY

  9. November 21, 2011 8:32 am

    I’ve just learned how to make these and love them. I particularly like them with the white balls.
    I’d love it if you could share this at my Simply Christmas Inspitaion Party at http://shabbyartboutique.blogspot.com/2011/11/yay.html

Trackbacks

  1. the santas arrive « home sweet homemade

Leave a comment