Skip to content

o Christmas tree

December 2, 2010
tags:
by

And the decorations keep coming. By the day after Thanksgiving, we had the 3 largest trees fully adorned. This is the 2nd tree, the most sparkly.

It represents years and years of collecting pretty baubles.

Each is a special treasure that holds meaning in the memories.

And this tiny table top tree resides near the front door.  The silver eyelash tinsel garland belonged to my grandmother and I feel so fortunate to have it.

***

2010 memorial.

On a more somber note, we are saying goodbye to our dog Edgar today.  While the change in medication did provide some relief for him over the last two weeks, his condition continued to deteriorate.  Sadly, it is just time for the merciful house call.  If you read this, please whisper a ‘good boy’ message to him.  Because he is and always was.  A good boy, a loving companion and the dog of my heart.

.

.

.

sharing with
Christmas Tree Inspiration Gallery at Project Possessed
9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 4:25 pm

    GORGEOUS tree, Diane!

    It’s so beautifully victorian. Just, lovely!

    I am so sorry to hear about your beloved Edgar. Please know that my thoughts are with you today.

    (((( Diane ))))

    “Good boy, Edgar.”

    LOTS of X to you and C.

  2. December 2, 2010 5:10 pm

    Oh no, I’m so sorry about Edgar…good boy. Your tree looks beautiful, you have some way lovely ornaments! I hope the Christmas season heals your hurt for Edgar..

  3. December 2, 2010 6:46 pm

    I’m so sorry about your dog! “Good boy, Edgar. Good boy.”
    We lost ours two years ago, right around Christmas, so my heart goes out to you and your family.

    On a happier note, your tree is gorgeous!

  4. Chrissy Marie permalink
    December 2, 2010 8:20 pm

    Beautiful, amazing tree!

    Thinking of you all and Elgar, bless him wherever XX Hugs

  5. December 3, 2010 1:35 am

    thank you everyone for your sincere thoughts and kind words. I spent the day with him and said goodbye, even though I really wasn’t ready. And I can say honestly that his absence hurts. Probably will for a while. I’m thankful that his path crossed mine that summer of 2003. I reflect with gratitude on the many years that I was able to spend with him and I trust he will wait for me at the rainbow bridge. Good boy, Edgar, my baby.

  6. December 3, 2010 2:42 am

    Hi Diane~

    Just stopped by to give you another hug.

    (((( Diane ))))

    X

  7. December 3, 2010 3:51 am

    I’m sorry to hear about Edgar. I’m sure it’s a relief to know that any suffering he may have been enduring is now over and he is at peace. I wish you comfort as you learn to live life without your companion.

  8. December 9, 2010 2:40 am

    Good Boy Edgar, sweet boy, I know how it feels to lose a pet, I hope you had many happy years with him.

    Your tree is beautiful too, I can tell you’ve been collecting for a while, lucky you. I have NO such beauties on my tree, he he.

    Bella🙂

  9. November 29, 2011 10:10 pm

    I am in love with the pink tree! How special to be able to use your grandmothers silver garland I wish I could be your first tree – all dolled up, and adorned with so many beautiful things. I whispered a “good boy” message for your furry friend. He is in a better place now, so I will keep you and Cristi in my thoughts and prayers for your hearts to make a quick recovery.

Leave a Reply

