Skip to content

things I love – valentines edition

January 26, 2011

It’s no secret that I’m crazy for anything artistic made with paper.  So naturally I fell head over heels for these adorable woven hearts, a version of the traditional Swedish woven heart.  Can you imagine creating a love note for your valentine and weaving it into this precious heart?

Courtesy of Bird and Banner, via Once Wed.

What about these adorable paper hearts made from the sweetest photo booth strips?  Or even a print-it-yourself version of a photostrip.  Could this be ANY cuter?  I think not.

From Scrapper Girl, via Women Who Do It All.

And I love the stained-glass effect of this humble creation.  Watercolor on paper, hand-cut hearts, all stitched together with a simple ribbon.

Courtesy of Joy and her lovely kids at You Know How We’re An Art Family.

Thanks everyone for these gorgeous ideas and please visit the wonderful blogs listed for more inspiration.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 4:02 pm

    I’ve been wondering if there are any fun origami hearts I could make~and there you go! Those are all really fun garland ideas. I’ll check them out.

  2. January 26, 2011 10:34 pm

    I’m glad Valentine’s Day is coming up as it means lots of lovely heart inspiration.

  3. January 27, 2011 6:27 pm

    i saw that photo strip heart garland too isnt it soooo cute!!!

  4. January 28, 2011 3:30 am

    All beautiful.. I love hearts!!

  5. January 28, 2011 11:50 pm

    Diane, everyone of these are absolutely lovely, however the one with the photostrip is so awesomely CLEVER!!! Who would have thought to make a heart of a photo booth strip!?!? I use to have so many of those things. I wonder what I ever did with them?

    Congrats to all your blog highlights here! Great jobs!

    X to you and C!

  6. January 29, 2011 2:33 am

    Diane,
    I wanted to respond to the sweet comment you left on my blog [homework]. Thank you so much for making my day. I’m so glad you liked the faux capiz shells. Let me know if you make your garland. I’d love to see pictures.
    Anyway, thanks again for the compliment. There are so many talented bloggers out there (including you!!!!) It’s great to be able to share inspiration.
    Take care –
    carolyn | homework

  7. January 29, 2011 11:40 am

    i love that watercolor garland! adorable picks…they’re all too cute!

Leave a Reply

