Skip to content

inspired gift wrapping

January 25, 2011

my mom has always inspired me to make the outside of any gift at least as appealing as the inside.  As a child, I remember how she arranged pretty ribbons and accessories to make birthday packages look oh-so delectable!

And last week, I saw this adorable idea on In My Own Style.

Just in time for wrapping a birthday gift.

An extra special birthday treat.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 7:04 am

    very cute, those are cupcake paper cups arent they

  2. January 25, 2011 3:29 pm

    Thanks for the mention. I love how you made a tall box – very chic and cute at the same time.
    My best- Diane

  3. January 25, 2011 6:08 pm

    This is so pretty! I love how fresh and spring-y the colors are!

  4. January 25, 2011 6:25 pm

    Well, that’s pretty! I think I’d be reluctant to open it! I wouldn’t want to ruin the package.

  5. January 26, 2011 1:20 pm

    I’d want to just save the gift as is and not disturb the wrapping! So pretty!

    Thanks for your visit this morning – I just edited and added two more Nashville shows if you are interested!

  6. January 28, 2011 11:53 pm

    “my mom has always inspired me to make the outside of any gift at least as appealing as the inside.”

    Your mom is so right! Quite often I find myself not wanting to open a gift because the outside is so beautifully decorated, I hate to mess it up – HA!

    LOVE how you topped this gift. Soooooooo clever you are, Diane!

    X

  7. July 7, 2011 9:02 pm

    So pretty. Love your color palette, too!

Leave a Reply

