Skip to content

Lingerie inspired slipcover

October 7, 2010
tags: ,
by

My old dining room armchair is now an occasional chair in the guest room.  But I wasn’t so crazy about the dated forest-green velvet cushion.  Slipcover to the rescue with a tiny twist – sweet feminine ties reminiscent of an old fashioned corset.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Thank you for dropping by!

For more interesting slipcover ideas click here for chairs and sofas.

 

 

.

Linking to–

Elements Interiors

Copy Me Challenge

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 12:36 am

    Hi Diane!

    I just wanted to stop by and congratulate you on your new blog!

    Yaaaaaaay!

    I’ll be sure to add you to my blog roll!

    • October 8, 2010 12:51 am

      Ron, I just love you to bits! Thanks for spending some of your time over here in this part of the world. It’s nice to get started in the public arena again. I think.

      • October 9, 2010 12:47 am

        I was so happy to see that you went public again. More people will now be exposed to your wonderful talents and gifts. I am so looking forward to reading more of this blog!

        And you’re gonna LOVE WordPress. I have a blog here too.

        X

  2. October 22, 2010 1:43 pm

    What a fun detail. Very French! Love it! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. October 22, 2010 2:00 pm

    So pretty! What a great job you did, very elegant and sweet at the same time.

  4. February 7, 2011 1:04 am

    Your chair is just darling! I love it and the fact that you made it out of muslin is so wonderful!
    Hugs, Cindy

  5. February 7, 2011 3:01 pm

    Love it! And I also love the little green shade on the lamp behind it too! Great job!

  6. February 7, 2011 9:42 pm

    wow that is gorgeous…if I could REALLY sew I’d totally make one of those…in the meantime very much admiring yours!

  7. February 8, 2011 2:54 am

    I love the spin you put on the slipcover, makes it so unique and yet a little girly. Wonderful job. I have never seen anything like it! Came over from checking out the MMS challenge links 🙂

  8. February 8, 2011 6:35 pm

    That is such a cute idea!

  9. February 9, 2011 10:36 pm

    what a unique and cute seat cover…love your twist on it!

    judi

  10. February 10, 2011 11:08 pm

    I tried my first slip cover last week…wow…it was very hard for since I have no sewing skills what so ever!
    When I saw your slip cover it made me smile! what an incredible idea! it is so fun and so unique! Just LOVE it!

  11. February 16, 2011 7:56 pm

    The lacing on this slipcover is amazing! You did some wonderful work on this one.

Trackbacks

  1. the caged dressform « home sweet homemade
  2. My Living Room Is A Mess But I Can't Afford New Upholstery - laurel home

Leave a comment