Skip to content

paper and thread valentines

January 6, 2013

it’s no surprise that I’d start working on valentine crafts even before all the Christmas trees are put away.

.

val2_003s

.

can’t help myself.  every time I sketch out a new idea in my notebook I just want to try it out.   I love  this cute pink and white argyle pattern.

..

val3_001s

.

and I absolutely love this trio of squiggly hearts – they were the result of a different idea that didn’t work out so well on first attempt.

.

val4_001s

.

and I love adding vintage keys to valentines too.  Cristybella and I found them at last spring’s Round Top antiques market.

thank you for dropping by – hope you have a wonderful week ahead!

signature.

.

.

joining the link party at My Merry Messy Life

.

.

.

joining the link party here

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2013 6:18 am

    AUGHH!!! And here I am folding bitty pieces of paper to make a paper pine cone– You’re on Valentines already…..

    YES I KNOW I need to move on to the next holiday!
    *sigh*
    I’ll let ya know how/IF the pinecone works–but I’m a TAD late on the ‘making for the holiday’ bit…….OR–I’m exceptionally early?

    k…..I’ll be exceptionally early! 😉
    Oh, but these are lovely.
    I like them all! (go figure…….LOL)

    • January 7, 2013 7:50 am

      I’m very intrigued about the paper pine cone – sounds like it could be a wintry garland for a mirror or bed, so I’d say your timing is perfect!

  2. January 7, 2013 1:22 pm

    You GO, girl!

    “and I absolutely love this trio of squiggly hearts”

    I DO TOO!!!!!!!!!!!

    And Diane, that last one with the key?

    BEYOND faaaaaaaaabulous!!!

    Truly, you are so talented!

    X to you and Cristybella!

    P.S. Have you ever thought of opening an Etsy Shop and selling your creations? Just a thought…..x

  3. January 10, 2013 6:41 am

    I think i am going to try to make some of these, thank you for the idea ,LOVE !!

  4. January 16, 2013 10:55 am

    The stitched hearts are such a good idea, and look stunning.

    • January 16, 2013 11:19 pm

      thank you Ginny – they’re so fun to make, I’m constantly thinking of ways add interest to cross stitch. Valentines are the perfect opportunity 🙂

  5. January 30, 2013 7:51 pm

    I love how these turned out, the argyle is awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. Hookin On Hump Day #29 – Link Party for the Fiber Arts

Leave a comment