Skip to content

2 easy tree garlands

November 19, 2011

A pretty little creation that is as easy as 1-2-3.  That’s what I love.  And here are two easy garlands for the Christmas tree.

Here’s the first.

.

I assembled this using snippets of fabric left over from last year’s menswear wreath, jute twine, white buttons and ornament clips.  So easy.  With cuteness to spare.

.

.

Here’s the second.

.

.

It’s really last year’s garland, but so cute and easy, worthy of highlighting again.  Faux popcorn garland made by tying overhand knots in a length of nylon rope, the kind you use for clotheslines.

.

.

A whole lot easier than stringing real popcorn.  But it still makes you smile.  For some additional garland inspiration, here’s a corrugated paper chain, and a whole roundup of other pretty and inspired garlands!

Nifty Thrifty Things home sweet homemade Project Possessed Blue Velvet Chair homework Meridian Road Modern Country Style Truly Lovely Jill Ruth & Co. Rustique Art hello lovely inc. Decor to Adore Inspire Me Heather Ladybird Ln Image Map

Thank you so much for dropping by!

.

.

..

joining the Christmas in July linky party at My Salvaged Treasures

17 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2011 1:31 am

    Diane, both these garlands are so awesome!

    Love your use of buttons and bows in the first one – so sweet and charming!

    And the second one – Faux popcorn garland – is pure genius! OMG, yes, it really DOES look like popcorn!

    I always enjoy reading about how you construct your lovely creations, because the way in which give direction makes it seem so easy.

    And i LOVE easy!

    Thanks for sharing, dear friend!

    Hope you’re having a stunning weekend!

    X to you and Cristybella!

  2. November 20, 2011 3:36 am

    Buttons and bows–easy peasy and cuter than cute.

    *making a mental note*

    But alas….LOL I’m working on holiday cards as evidenced by the buried table and meals being taken in the living room. 😀
    Ooops….I meant ‘Oh darn’! :-/

  3. November 20, 2011 3:56 am

    Love them both! I’m hoping to find time to make a new garland or two this year. They’re such a fun way to add some Christmas cheer.

  4. November 20, 2011 4:46 am

    The plaid with the buttons is so cute! The faux popcorn one would look really good with some seashell ornaments I have.

  5. November 20, 2011 5:46 am

    I love these simply but beautiful garlands. Thanks for sharing.
    come over for a sweet little giveaway…:)

  6. November 20, 2011 1:59 pm

    How sweet Diane – your garlands are lovely!

  7. Cara S. permalink
    November 20, 2011 2:28 pm

    I love this! It’s so unique!

  8. November 21, 2011 5:55 pm

    Very cute! and thanks for visiting my blog, and your wonderful comments! I’m now following you!

  9. November 23, 2011 1:12 pm

    I love this garland. I have a weekly linky party called Upcycled Awesome (and Everything Else) and I would love it if you would link up your cute garland. http://tinyurl.com/upcycled1

  10. November 24, 2011 5:02 am

    That button garland is adorable! It reminds me of something that would be found in a Norman Rockwell Christmas scene.

    Having grown up in the marine industry, my eyes didn’t see faux popcorn. They saw an awesome garland with nautical flair! Pinning!

  11. November 26, 2011 4:02 am

    Love the earthy look.

  12. November 26, 2011 6:07 am

    I love the simple jute and bows garland, that’s just genius! I’d love if you came and linked up a few of your fab posts to share at the Head to Head Showdown, going on right now at http://www.icantstopcrafting.blogspot.com p.s. thanks for your sweet comment on my blog!

    Jen

  13. November 27, 2011 7:11 pm

    I can’t go past buttons and bows.
    I’d love it if you could share this over on my Simply Christmas Inspiration Party at http://shabbyartboutique.blogspot.com/2011/11/inspiration-friday.html

  14. December 8, 2011 1:21 am

    These are so sweet! I love the bows…and knots…what a great idea! If you get a chance, come link up at Hating Martha!

  15. July 15, 2013 9:58 am

    Buttons and bows….love it!

  16. July 15, 2013 11:48 am

    Garlands are so sweet. I love it when a tree has just lots of different garlands on it! Such a primitive and vintage way of looking at the holiday.

Trackbacks

  1. Button Garland Topiary Tree | All Crafts

Leave a comment