Skip to content

on the pinboard

September 23, 2012

I tend to collect items on the craft room pinboard as I’m working on them and I’m very enthused about several just now.

.

Of course they are made of repurposed paper (lightweight cardboard packaging, in this case).

with stitching.

and stamping.

.

they’re my new favorite — mixed media miniatures!

.

formed into one of a kind note cards.  This pink and black one was fun to make.

.

of course it would be possible to cover up the stitching on the inside with a liner, but that’s part of the beauty of a home made item.  so I leave the knotted side visible.

Thank you for dropping in, it’s such fun to share.

.

.

.

sharing at Coastal Charm, homework
3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2012 7:45 pm

    ” mixed media miniatures!”

    Diane, they are sooooooooooo SUPER! Love the mixed media of paper, stitching, and stamping. And also the mixture of geometric shapes and colors. Yes, the pink and black one is really awesome!

    ” but that’s part of the beauty of a home made item. so I leave the knotted side visible.”

    I agree! I have a tendency to like the look of things that are a bit on the ‘raw side’; exposing everything. To me there is a beauty to that. Which is why I think I like the ‘distressed and unfinished’ look to furnishings.

    Thanks for sharing, my friend. I always enjoy viewing your creativity. You inspire me!

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

    Much X to you and Cristybella!

    P.S. love the calendar of the two of you!

  2. October 9, 2012 8:02 am

    Very nice art!

Trackbacks

  1. The Inspiration Board: link party spotlight ~71~ | homework: creative inspiration for home and life

Leave a comment