Skip to content

mini chandeliers

October 22, 2011

I had to run an errand this morning and found myself driving right by a Hobby Lobby on the way home.  Convenient.  So I stopped in to pick up some supplies. Nothing like starting the weekend with a new craft project.

It’s tiny, made of floral wire and assorted beads.

Then I made another with little white vintage buttons and beads salvaged from a lamp project earlier this year.

It all started when I went to visit my mom last month and took a sketchbook along for the trip.  This particular idea began simply by drawing a basic shape and changing the dimensions with each progression.  In a flash it became a mini chandelier.

I don’t have the proper tools to work with metal, so my results are not as clean as they could be.

But I love them anyway.  They’re simple and adorable.  Perfect for my home sweet homemade Christmas tree.

Thank you for dropping by.  I hope you’re having a perfectly wonderful weekend!

,

,

,

sharing with
Head2Head Showdown at I can’t stop crafting
Amaze Me Monday at Dittle Dattle
Wow me Wednesday at Ginger Snap Crafts
Transformation Thursday at The Shabby Creek Cottage
Cure for the Common Monday at Lines Across My Face
The Inspiration Board at homework
Tuesday’s Treasures at My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia
Sat Nite Special at Funky Junk Interiors
6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 12:15 am

    Diane, these are absolutely darling!

    Sooooooooooooooooo cute!!!!!!!

    Love the bright colors of the beaded chandelier, and softer tones of the button chandelier.

    You are so dang creative!

    And you’re right….they’re simple and adorable!

    I can JUST see them hanging on your Christmas tree this year!

    Hope you had a super Saturday, my dear friend!

    X to you and Cristybella!

  2. October 23, 2011 7:55 pm

    Ohhhh…..and if you hang ’em just right on the tree, they can have a bitty sparkle light!

    I like the beaded one lots!

    DANGIT.
    I forgot to tell him I wanted the junk mail!

    <– gonna have a hand at woven papery things!

    🙂

  3. October 25, 2011 4:48 am

    Those are darling! So cuuuute!

  4. Nancy permalink
    November 6, 2011 12:44 am

    These are so darling. You have very creative ideas. I only wish you had an rss feed. Thank you for sharing.

Trackbacks

  1. 24 Wonderful Vintage Crafts For Christmas
  2. 24 Cool Vintage Crafts For Christmas

Leave a comment