Skip to content

101 uses for a cigar box

October 27, 2013

perhaps I am slightly exaggerating about the 101 uses, but I have to admit I am crazy for cigar boxes.

Our loving nephew pops into his favorite cigar shop on occasion and picks up assorted empty boxes in the discard pile for $1 each.  Then bestows these lovelies amongst the non-cigar smokers in the family.  That would be everyone else.

My first objective was to attempt to tame the disarray in my jewelry drawer.

.

cigarbox3

.

they work splendidly for this purpose and there are two (soon to be 3) more boxes in this same drawer.

But what else?

Just this morning as I was putting away utensils, I decided to do something about the tangled jumble of kitchen knives in the cutlery drawer.

.

cigarcboxcol1

.

this is indeed a big advantage.  BIG.  Compared with the mess that was there before.

All I can say is I’m totally making plans for more cigar boxes.

Thanks for reading🙂

signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. projecthavendecor permalink
    October 27, 2013 8:58 pm

    they work great as bridesmaid gift boxes as well!

  2. October 30, 2013 8:54 am

    Wow…..you have your own private supplier. LOL Lucky you!! Maybe I need to become friends with a friend of a friend who knows the dude who has the cigar store!😉 They are awesome. I have aged ones that were passed on with ‘stuff’ from my childhood home. Amazing smell they have…..

Leave a Reply

