Skip to content

things I love – 2012 edition

December 27, 2012
by

coming to the close of another year of creative expression through this humble blog, I wanted to look back at things I loved this year that inspired my own creativity to grow in new directions.

.

ocean kissed interiors

my resolve to integrate our vast collection of sea treasures into our living spaces has been building for the past several years.  I got a big boost of inspiration after seeing this beautiful interior featuring driftwood as a serene focal point from the home of Holly, author of the wonderful blog, in the Fun Lane.

.

source: in the Fun Lane

..

imaginative paper crafts

my own imaginative paper crafts leaped into the sphere of three dimension after I spotted this wonderful creation from the gifted blogger behind Efemera Ink.

source: Efemera Ink

.

and while this pretty paper village is two dimensional, it still speaks to my heart of hearts.

via you are my fave. images by Jennifer Little of Sugar Photography.

.

stitching on paper

I began reading the smallest forest, a beautiful blog by the talented and inspired blogger, Nat.  Her expressive stitchings, drawings and artful creations have fueled many ideas applied to my own artful works in 2012.

source: the smallest forest

.

source: the smallest forest

..

I spied the works of Shaun Kardinal and immediately identified with the concept of combining fiber texture with paper based imagery.

source: Shaun Kardinal

.

Looking back on my own creative endeavors of 2012, I’m once again thankful for the many bloggers who share their talents and spread the seeds of imagination.

signature

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2012 6:26 pm

    Diane, it has been such a pleasure and joy to read your blog this past year.

    Your posts always leave me with a smile on my heart and plant a seed of inspiration and creativity.

    Thank you.

    I look forward to more in 2013!

    Rock on, my friend!

    Cheers and X to you and Cristybella!

  2. December 29, 2012 5:01 am

    Ohhhhh…..I’m all about the driftwood on the wall and the paper birdie!
    I just adore this medium and the openness in which others share creative ideas that they invite you to try.
    15 years ago, you’da been guarding those ‘secrets’ and glaring at anyone who might be thieving YOUR idea. LOL True–ohmygosh……..taking a camera into a craft show wasn’t even allowed!
    Wow…….we’ve come a longggg way, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

