Skip to content

trim the tree – cross stitched cuties

December 13, 2012

I absolutely love making pretty trinkets for the Christmas trees.  Borrowing the oval pointy shape from my last project, I decided to add some home made cross stitch sweetness.

.

xscutie3.

The familiar rhythm of cross stitch is comforting to make and to behold.

.

xscutie1

.

Add a small button to the bottom point

.

xscutie4

.

and it’s ready to trim the tree or adorn a gift.

.

xscutie2

.

wishing you joy and merriment!

thank you for reading today, I’m so grateful for your company.

signature

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2012 5:39 am

    Awwwww……they’re cute! I like the wee button on the end, too.
    But I’m a sucker for buttons. 😉

  2. December 15, 2012 9:07 pm

    Hellooooooooo Diane!

    Just wanted to pop by and say Hi after a looooong day at work.

    These are soooooooooo dang cute! TOTALLY put a big smile on my face.

    And I love how you displayed and photographed them.

    The last shot with Santa is awesome!

    Hope you’re having a super-duper weekend!

    Much X to you and Cristybella!

  3. December 21, 2012 2:34 pm

    Love all your handmade Christmas projects. They’re totally inspiring… as is everything you do. I have books and books of old maps so I would love to do one like this. That’s totally cool. Thanks for sharing and enjoy the holidays!

  4. December 25, 2012 8:42 am

    A very Merry Christmas to you and your honey.

    And blessings to you both in this coming new year.🙂

  5. December 26, 2012 8:17 pm

    Hi Diane!

    Just wanted to pop by and say that I hope you and Cristybella had an AWESOME Christmas!

    X and cheers to you both!

Leave a Reply

