Skip to content

beach bouquet

October 7, 2012

It’s Sunday and while we were chillaxin’ at the beach cabana, I got a sudden urge to make a pretty hand tied bouquet from the lush plants growing in the dunes.  Blame the energy boost on the iced coffee.

.

Nonetheless, the interesting mix of greenery is lovely to behold.

While I was downloading this image from the water camera, I selected a couple of bonus pics that Cristy took while we were snorkeling yesterday.  These little belted sandfish are so friendly and curious.  They swam close by and nibbled on our fingers.

This barracuda was also strangely curious.  Perhaps we were swimming in his territory, but he kept a watchful eye on us most of the afternoon.

We’ve found many sea treasures to add to our curated collection, most notably, numerous sea beans and a sea biscuit (first ever)!

Thank you for reading — sending warmest regards from the Bahamas.

.

.

.

sharing at Coastal Charm
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Clair permalink
    October 7, 2012 4:23 pm

    Just beautiful. Jealous…but very happy for you and Cristy Bird. (I don’t know why I called her that it just jumped in my head).😉

  2. October 7, 2012 6:26 pm

    Well, that’s one awesome bouquet! And I’m soooo glad I’m not the only one who wears hair ties on their wrist! They’da come in handy for that bouquet, were there a desire to fasten it all together……. Wow….fishies and everything!

    I’ll work on not being envious while I endure the 26 degree weather.

    Pfffffffffttttttt.😛

    *ahem* I did say I’d ‘work on it’.:-/

  3. October 7, 2012 8:15 pm

    GORGEOUS bouquet, Diane!

    And faaaaaaaabulous shots of fishies!!!!!!

    “This barracuda was also strangely curious. Perhaps we were swimming in his territory, but he kept a watchful eye on us most of the afternoon.”

    YIKES! A barracuda!?!?!?

    Looks like you and Cristybella are having an awesome time!

    You GO, girls!

    Much X to you both!

    • October 7, 2012 8:18 pm

      P.S. OMG, I just now realized you are ON vacation. In my last comment on your previous post, I thought you were giving a recap of the trip you took earlier this year – DUH!

Leave a Reply

