Skip to content

salad on a stick

July 25, 2012
tags: ,
by

This salad has become my favorite summer meal.  Fun to make, fun to serve, fun to eat.

Go get a bamboo skewer and let the fun begin🙂

sprinkle with pepper and the tiniest drizzle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

caprese salad is a summertime classic!

Thanks for dropping in today—

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2012 6:26 pm

    Okay, I just want you to know that I haven’t eaten dinner yet, so I’m starving!

    And after seeing this DELICIOUS presentation, I’m even MORE starving!

    Diane, this looks absolutely heavenly! Every single one of these ingredients is on my top-list of things I LOVE to eat.

    Spinach, tomatoes, cheese, balsamic vinegar, olive oil and pepper!

    I am definitely going to try making this this weekend!

    And thank you for posting this!

    YUM-MY!

    Hope you’re enjoying a faaaaaabulous week!

    Much X to you and Cristybella!

  2. July 25, 2012 6:54 pm

    He’s right…….the photos are lovely.
    And it’s just cuter than cute on the skewer.

    Ummmm…….that’s squishy mozzarella huh?

    …..k……himself will love it with squishy mozzarella!
    And I’m pretty sure if I stuck an olive or two on there and then add the balsamic vinegar and oil…..omg he’ll be in heaven. 🙂

Leave a Reply

