Skip to content

something borrowed

March 14, 2012

Cristy is hosting a dinner party this weekend as a birthday gift to me.  And true to form, I’m meddling in every detail.  Dinner parties are rare for us, so it’s a great excuse (and a treat) to try out all those fabulous ideas I’ve been pinning for so very long now🙂

I’m constantly on the lookout for pretty name card place settings and have seen several clever versions featuring wine corks, like this one—

image from tammy cicero

isn’t that adorable?  just exactly my style.

The only obstacle was my meager supply of wine corks.  Thankfully, my sister-in-law has a big collection of corks and she generously agreed to let me borrow a couple dozen.

I wanted to use three corks per bundle rather than two.

see?

Wound up with a simple string tie, couldn’t be easier.  Just a tiny home sweet homemade touch for a memorable evening among family and friends.

Thank you for dropping by, I appreciate your company so very much!

.

.

.

sharing with–
The Inspiration Board at homework
Metamorphosis Monday at Between Naps on the Porch
SNS at Funky Junk Interiors
Transformation Thursday at The Shabby Creek Cottage
6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 11:05 pm

    That is just darling! I love the simplicity =)

  2. Marisol permalink
    March 15, 2012 2:23 am

    Exquisite

  3. March 16, 2012 2:54 am

    Well, being a red wine drinker, these name card place settings are BRILLIANT!!!!

    OMG…they’re so dang cute!!!!

    LOVE the way your’s came out, Diane! Clean, simple, and very warm and inviting. The perfect touch!

    And happy Pre-Happy Birthday, girl! You’re a Pisces! I always wondered what astrological sign you were. That’s why you’re so creative. I Love Pisces!

    Thanks for sharing, yet, another faaaaaaaabulous creation!

    *two thumbs up*

    X to you and Cristybella!

  4. March 20, 2012 6:02 pm

    Lovely! I need to drink more wine so I can make these! I’d love for you to stop by and link up: http://tutusandteaparties.blogspot.com/2012/03/pinteresting-party-week-31.html

Trackbacks

  1. 15 Ways to Craft with Cork - A Little Craft In Your Day
  2. The Inspiration Board: link party spotlight ~42~ | homework: creative inspiration for home and life

Leave a Reply

