Skip to content

an early spring

March 5, 2012
by

It was a weekend for planting seeds and mulching flowerbeds.

Pruning, transplanting and adding fresh seasonal blooming plants.

Cleaning the patio table, installing the umbrella and soaking up some early spring sunshine with a four-legged friend or two.

 And dreaming of the next crafting project on the horizon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 1:28 am

    Diane,
    This is the perfect post……..I’m ready and waiting for Spring to come to Ohio!!

  2. March 5, 2012 1:59 am

    You know, even though I love winter, this post got me all excited for Spring!

    Great photos, Diane!

    That last one is soooooooooooooo precious! What a CUTIE!

    Glad you had an awesome weekend!

    Much X to you and Cristybella!

  3. March 5, 2012 12:05 pm

    Nope–buried under snow. Though, yaknow, not as much snow as last year!

    That first photo had me pining for dirt. LOL The last……Oh, I want some sunshine and patio time on the swing!!! I’d even settle for a chair.

    Yup–upon return I shall plant seeds.
    k…….it’ll be cutting it close, but that’s okay!
    I’m now in the mood! 🙂

  4. March 6, 2012 3:53 pm

    I’ll just have to enjoy all your photos of your sunshine. We have high winds and snow today.😦

Leave a Reply

