Skip to content

more fun with yardsticks

February 23, 2012

In the bloggy world, January seems to be the month for getting all organized.  OK.  Well, I’m just a month behind.  that’s fine.

Installing these yardstick shelves in the crafting room and the repurposed frame pinboard has been one of my favorite things ever.  I love them for how cute they are and how my previously cluttered desktops are now manageable.

See?  I didn’t straighten up anything before taking these photos.  The chaos that was my working desk before (on the right) is now SO much better.  And that cute miniature desk lamp in the bottom corner of that photo?  Put my minimal electrical DIY skills to work to replace the broken switch.  Perfectly fine now.

These adorable little shelves featuring a couple of vintage yardsticks courtesy of a lovely friend make my world a beautiful place.

The other thing in this room that makes my world a beautiful place?  This clock.

How could I love it more?  It is the coolest clock I have ever seen.  A valentine gift from my own Cristybella, who I cherish more than I can adequately express.

I’m just working on one more thing for the room at the moment, but there have been so many roadblocks on the path to success with this little endeavor that I’m lowering the probability of a successful outcome to around 33%.

In the meantime, happy Thursday everyone and thank you for dropping by 🙂

.

.

.

sharing with
SNS at Funky Junk Interiors
Feathered Nest Friday at French Country Cottage
Transformation Thursday at The Shabby Creek Cottage
7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 12:12 am

    oh wow! love that clock 🙂

  2. February 23, 2012 1:16 am

    33% is better than 0%! Maybe it will still work out.
    Very cool clock! I’m still loving the yardstick shelves. 🙂

  3. February 23, 2012 1:23 am

    LOVE the clock, Diane!

    And please tell Cristybella I said, ” Right on!!!!”

    Your desk area (shelves included) is so faaaaaaabulous! And girl, you are waaaaaay so more organized and neater than moi!

    Hope you had a wonderful Wednesday, my friend!

    X to you and C!

  4. February 23, 2012 2:04 am

    Very Cool idea- love the yardstick shelves. I may have to do this soon! Have a great day!

  5. February 23, 2012 2:07 am

    The clock is awesome!

  6. February 23, 2012 5:11 am

    Love the yardstick shelves and pinned because they are so wonderful (and please extend my “job well done” to your friend) …

    🙂

    Linda

  7. February 23, 2012 11:53 pm

    Okay….probably ‘sick and wrong’ but I enjoy electrical work! Not getting electrocuted oughta raise that success percentage up a tad more than 33%, dontcha think?!

    I adore the desk that’s messy!
    And I like the shelves, period. And the clock. And the fact that you didn’t hang the clock but set it on the shelf.
    AND I like the messy desk better than the cleared off one.

    Worthy of saying twice ONLY because you won’t find evidence of my messy desk in photo form. LOL
    You can bank on that one!

Leave a Reply

