Skip to content

baby it’s cold outside

December 3, 2011
tags:
by

well, maybe not really.  after all, we’re in Texas.

But my kitty Marlow likes summertime weather.  Temperatures below 90 send him into hibernation.

In keeping with the wintry themes, let’s check into Make it Merry, shall we?  Here are the most recent contributions to this fun blog project.  It’s all about Christmas and DIY.  And the participating bloggers are so inspiring! 

Michele at Hello Lovely Inc.

Carolyn at homework

But what else is new around the casa de Cristybella y Diane?  Surely there have been a few more touches around the house to grace the season?!

Well, now that I think about it, yes there are indeed.  With only my enthusiasm to guide me, I threaded a few strands of twinkle lights in the wax myrtle trees outdoors.  I may have gone a little overboard.

Brought out the collection of stockings, hanging them here and there around the house.  Three assorted stockings are adding a dash of merriment to the dining room.

And since there are no lights on the house ….. and I happened to have an extra tree ….. and some exta lights and decorations ….. I placed this little one on the front porch.  So jolly!

Now Santa just needs to get busy adding presents🙂

Thank you so much for dropping by!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2011 8:40 pm

    It’s snowing in your swimming pool….and in your dining room…….wow…..LOL

    A ‘few’ twinkly lights, huh? Seems you’re ‘few’ is similar to he-who-buys-lights-in-bulk. *laughing* Very lovely. I do like the little touches here and there — it makes the whole ‘work’!

    Well done!

  2. December 3, 2011 11:02 pm

    Love those stockings…beautiful colors! A few lights? lol
    Audrey

  3. December 4, 2011 1:33 am

    Okay, first I have to say….I LOVE THOSE PHOTOS OF MARLOW!

    OMG….how PRECIOUS! To me, there is nothing more touching than watching a cat nap. I love how they put their little heads face down when they sleep sometimes. I often wonder how the BREATH!?

    WONDERFUL holiday decorations, Diane! I love the reflection of the tree lights in your pool.

    And the stockings hung on your newly renovated dresser are sooooooo FESTIVE!

    “And since there are no lights on the house ….. and I happened to have an extra tree ….. and some exta lights and decorations ….. I placed this little one on the front porch. So jolly!”

    Yes, jolly and warm!

    Brava, my dear friend! Your home looks even more inviting and cozy!

    Hope you’re enjoying a fantabulous weekend!

    X to you and Cristybella!

  4. December 5, 2011 9:05 pm

    love the lights and that kitty looks so wonderful to cuddle with awww

  5. December 6, 2011 8:50 pm

    Sooo charming, as always Diane!
    x0x
    P.S. Poor Marlow kitty…my kitties are the same…spoiled by nice weather most of the year, they just curl up and hibernate at the first cold snap…like this week!

Leave a Reply

