Skip to content

celebrating creativity – Collidescapes

September 11, 2011
tags:
by

recently I saw a portion of the Collidescapes sculpture project in person and it made me catch my breath.

i get emotional that way.  but the documentary explains it all.  in a way I never could.

 

One of the artists, Aidan Immroth, died late last year.  Even though I never met him, I admire his accomplishments as an artist and as a human.

To read more about this fine young man, click here or here

or just watch the incredible video.

.

as I’ve gotten older, I’ve come to believe that creative expression, art, is our most powerful communication tool.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2011 2:12 pm

    INCREDIBLE videos, Diane!

    OMG…I got very emotional while watching them. The elephant one was incredible!

    And I totally agree with you…..” I’ve come to believe that creative expression, art, is our most powerful communication tool.”

    In fact, I believe that all creativity – art, music, dance – (because it is the expression/energy of God) connects us all.

    It’s healing.

    I can’t thank you enough for sharing this post today, my dear friend.

    I so enjoyed it!

    (((( Diane )))))

    X to you and Cristybella!

    • September 11, 2011 6:02 pm

      I know what you are saying. Both video clips are so full of pure creative energy. Makes me teary. Thanks for your comment Ron 🙂 sending hugs back!

  2. September 11, 2011 2:55 pm

    Such a moving story. Art is the universal language isn’t it.
    Pam

    • September 11, 2011 6:04 pm

      It is Pamela! In fact, art was probably the first communication tool. I’m no art historian, but I would imagine that art preceded language as a vehicle for communication. And I love that it is so ancient and rich. Thank you for your comment!

Leave a Reply

