Skip to content

things I love – cupcake wrappers

August 24, 2011

they’re colorful.  they’re little.  and they’re ruffled.  all the elements of cuteness.

I love them best with a cupcake inside, but even if there’s no cupcake, they’re still wonderful.

1) jumbled together in a nice big jar

source: Such Pretty Things

2) adorable gift embellishment

source: Creative Jewish Mom

3) party garland

Source: 100 Layer Cake

4) festive twinkle lights

Source: Family Chic

5) and one of my own forays into cupcake wrapper loveliness vis-a-vis gift wrap

What can you do with a cupcake wrapper?  do tell!

thank you for dropping by🙂

.

.

.

Sharing with
Wow me Wednesday at Ginger Snaps
Workshop Wednesday at Goodbye City, Hello Suburbs
Cure for the Common Monday at Lines Across my Face
Fridays Unfolded at Stuff and Nonsense
Catch a Glimpse at A Glimpse Inside
Time to Party at 36th Avenue
Strut your Stuff at Somewhat Simple
7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 10:48 pm

    so cute! and extremely clever! I would have never thought to use them as seen in these examples. my fave of course is with a cupcake just as you, but second would be the light embellishment. that rocks!

    would love to have you jump over to the Handmade in Texas blog and check it out. browse around and give me your thoughts, because a) you in Texas b) i trust your opinion!

    http://www.handmadetexas.blogspot.com

    Blessings,
    Cindi

  2. August 25, 2011 12:00 am

    I couldn’t agree with you more, Diane!

    “they’re colorful. they’re little. and they’re ruffled. all the elements of cuteness.”

    I LOVE them! They look especially cute all together in that glass jar!

    I adore all the ways these various crafters created things with cupcake wrappers. The use of the wrapper as a festive twinkle light is pure genius. Who would have thought???

    And of course, I also adore your use as gift wrap! Beyond clever!

    Thanks for sharing, my dear friend! Enjoyed!

    X to you and C!

    P.S. and do you think I used enough exclamation points in my comment? HA!!!!!!

  3. August 25, 2011 4:03 pm

    Oh, my goodness! I love them on the gifts~I never would have thought of that. Or as the covers for twinkle lights. How fun!

  4. August 25, 2011 5:37 pm

    great ideas. Thanks for sharing. I even pinned the gift wrap one so I won’t forget.🙂
    Pam

  5. August 26, 2011 1:46 am

    Hopping over from Somewhat Simple’s Linky Party to invite you to link up this fabulous project with us too….hope you’ll visit…:)
    Tracy
    http://www.craftjunkietoo.com/2011/08/tgif-linky-party-22.html

  6. September 1, 2011 2:26 am

    Great inspiration! I will no longer be able to view these lovely kitchen staples for the mere purpose of muffins and cupcakes! Thanks for broadening my perception!

  7. September 14, 2011 2:40 pm

    Oooh, I feel a cupcake wrapper filled jar in my very near future! Such great ideas. Love the lampshade too.

Leave a Reply

