Skip to content

a year

June 26, 2011
by

sadly, I’m off to Orlando for a conference on our first wedding anniversary.  To mark the occasion last night we had a lovely dinner date at a well-known chef-owned restaurant in Houston.  t’afia means, literally, to your health.

Ms. Pope is, in fact, an outstanding chef and a leading advocate for bringing farmer’s markets to our urban neighborhoods.  The patio where we dined was surrounded by large planters overflowing with a variety of herbs.

Oh, and the chandeliers on the patio were fabulous too🙂

Gary, our awesome waiter, snapped a quick picture of us.  Thank you Gary!!

I’ll be home as soon as I can and will miss you my sweet honeylamb.  I’ll give Micky Mouse friendly regards from all the friends of home sweet homemade.  Thank you for reading!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2011 6:41 pm

    Congrats on your anniversary. I had to be away from Mike on our third anniversary and it was incredibly difficult. All these years later I remember that but there have been 30 more since then. How lucky was I to meet my soul mate so early in life?
    A beautiful picture. Sounds like the perfect place to celebrate. Cheers to your second year!
    Pam

  2. June 27, 2011 12:36 am

    A HUGE congrats on your anniversary ladies!!!!

    And have I told you lately what a gorgeous couple you make?

    Well…you do!

    ((( Diane and Cristybella )))

    And OMG…what a faaaaaaabulous restaurant that looks like!

    Have a wonderful time in Orlando (my old stomping ground for 15 years), Diane. And please tell Mickey Mouse I said Hi!

    Wishing you a safe trip, my friend!

    X to you both!

  3. June 28, 2011 5:36 am

    wonderful anniversary… hurry home. ily

  4. June 28, 2011 6:53 pm

    Happy Anniversary, Diane. I find it so hard when my husband goes away. I don’t feel complete until we’re reunited. ;-( Still, you’ll be back before you know it, I bet!!

    That restaurant looks gorgeous!
    Sarahx

  5. June 29, 2011 6:33 pm

    Happy Anniversary!

  6. June 30, 2011 2:20 am

    Happy Anniversary! I didn’t know that this restaurant existed. Now I’ll have to check it out! By the way, I dropped by Discovery Green in downtown this past weekend to check out the last day of the Farmer’s Market and it was sad…only 1 produce stand. I hope it’s much better in the Spring!

    And thanks again for all the support🙂. I didn’t know you used to live in the Heights! If I could live anywhere in Houston, that would be it. Love the bungalows and the community.

Leave a Reply

