Skip to content

another pearl in the string of senior moments

June 15, 2011
by

sometimes the electrons just have a difficult time leaping across those synapses.  I’m blaming it on electricity.  That must be the reason I seem to experience lapses in logic.  You know, from time to time.

Like yesterday.

On the drive home from work.

I reached for my trusty pair of $5 Barbie sunglasses.  They have a small crack in the left lens frame, but they’re fine.  Besides, I haven’t found any other Barbie sunglasses like these (that resemble adult sunglasses).

I just could not figure out what the problem was after I put them on.  The vision through my right eye seemed obscured somehow.

I wiped off the lens with my skirt.  Still, something was not quite right.  What in the world?

Uh.  I guess not.

Scary.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 5:38 pm

    oh so me !!! It is scary isn’t it?

  2. June 16, 2011 3:09 pm

    Ahhh! I do things just like that all the time!
    So funny!

  3. June 17, 2011 12:39 am

    Ha! This is something I would do! Thanks for stopping by my blog to say hello! http://blog.kuzakscloset.com/

  4. June 17, 2011 1:59 pm

    THis is fantastic and I feel so much better now knowing it is not just me!! So cool that you shared this lapse in synopsis!!

  5. June 17, 2011 9:15 pm

    Haha!! That’s so funny!!! But, I have to say, your eyes are really stunning. So dark and pretty. You stunner, you!

    Sarahx

  6. ClairB permalink
    July 2, 2011 2:16 am

    Diane your basil looks beautiful. I love mine and use it all the time to cook with. Great job!

Leave a Reply

