Skip to content

happy birthday cupcake

May 12, 2011

with a few birthdays in the weeks ahead, I pulled out my scissors last night to create cupcake inspired recycled paper birthday greetings.

Here’s the object of my cupcake desire, this beautifully frosted cupcake with sprinkles (!) from Teresa at Meadowbrook Farm.

scrumptious looking.  yes ma’am.

Recycled paper fragments can’t quite compete with yummy chocolatey goodness. 

But they sure are cute.

Even have sprinkles.  Mandatory for paper birthday cupcakes.

We’ll be meeting a friend for a birthday dinner this Friday evening and hopefully one of these little paper cupcakes will bring a smile to her face.

Thank you so much for visiting!

 

 

.

Linking to

Sweet Floweret

Coastal Charm

Finding Fabulous

A Glimpse Inside

Handy Man-Crafty Woman

Tales from Bloggeritaville

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2011 3:06 am

    This looks SO yummy! I’d love for you to come over & link this up to our wicked awesome wednesday link party. i know the meadowbrook farm blog, great blog.

  2. May 12, 2011 3:06 am

    oops, meant to leave my link: http://www.handymancraftywoman.com

  3. May 12, 2011 2:44 pm

    YES! They will definitely bring a smile to her face, Diane!

    *squealing*

    The cards and envelopes are so CUTE!

    You are sooooooooooooo dang creative!

    Oooooo…and that cupcake in the first photo makes me wanna stick my finger in the icing and LICK!

    Happy Thursday, my friend!

    X to you and C!

  4. May 12, 2011 3:58 pm

    Great idea. I love these. Got lots of grands who will appreciate these since I make all my birthday cards. This is my first time to visit this site and I love it.
    QMM

  5. May 12, 2011 6:13 pm

    how cute! I used to save old magazine pages to decorate envelopes and I just couldnt part with them, I might still have them stashed away somewhere!

  6. May 13, 2011 5:12 pm

    OMG how cute are these!

    i have been obsessed with cupcakes forever! both eating them and looking at them.

    i left you a long comment on my blog about wordpress. i see that you have wordpress.com, which is a bit limited as blogger is. i can’t remember how to do plugins for the dot com, cus i’ve had wordpress.org for several years now. it is AMAZING. u just click a button to install plugins, and you can custom design your blog any way your little heart desires. i just think it’s a cleaner, easier format (especially in the admin panel) than blogger. and the commenting area is MUCH better.

    but yea, if you’re on .com then you do have limits. i say make the switcheroo to .org! i gots ladies who can help you do it if you ever want to go self-hosted. i know all that stuff sounds super scary, but it did to me at first too. now i can’t imagine going back.

  7. May 13, 2011 9:29 pm

    They’d put a smile on my face! They’re really cute.

  8. May 14, 2011 2:17 am

    Your little cupcakes are adorable – well done! Hope you have a fabulous weekend :O)

  9. May 18, 2011 6:35 pm

    What a wonderfully creative and whimsical way to enjoy a cupcake — calorie free!

Leave a Reply

