Skip to content

recycled paper notelets

March 31, 2011
by

More with the recycled envelopes and paper.  But, you know, Easter and Mother’s Day are coming up.  And it’s always a good idea to keep thank-you notes on hand, right?  So I’ll need them.  Plus, I just obsess over junk mail, examining each item to determine what parts might be reused.

These colorful notelets are made with used envelopes layered together for sturdiness.

And a little paper flower made from the colorful pages of a catalog.  3 wavy circles of different sizes.

I sew the button onto the paper because I like the look of the colorful thread criss crossing through the button holes.

Please, let me know that I’m not the only person that secretly loves junk mail. 🙂

Thank you very much for reading & GO green!

Linking to

Stuff and Nonsense

It’s a Hodge Podge Life

Finding Fabulous

The Charm of Home

It’s a Crafty Life

House of Grace

Coastal Charm

Delightful Order

A Glimpse Inside

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 10:48 pm

    very cute! How are the flowers attached to the envelope?

  2. April 1, 2011 12:32 am

    OMG….these are so dang cute, I could squeal!!!

    *squealing*

    “I sew the button onto the paper because I like the look of the colorful thread criss crossing through the button holes.”

    How fabulous is that??? You are so creative, Diane! I think you should have your own TV Craft Show!

    And thank you for reminding me to GO green because I’m not very good at that.

    *hangs head in shame*

    Hope you had a super Thursday!

    X to you and C!

  3. April 1, 2011 3:14 am

    these are so great what a great idea.. The yard sticks I love yard sticks. and I can not wait to see your flowers. You had a wonderful week of posts, Hugs Anne

  4. April 1, 2011 6:10 pm

    this is just such a great idea…so simple and i love how these look…aren’t you the creative one? thanks for sharing the brilliance at fridays unfolded!

    blessings,

    alison
    stuff and nonsense

  5. April 1, 2011 8:59 pm

    These are so cute. I saw you at It’s a Hodge Podge Friday by It’s a Hodge Podge Life.

    Today is my blog’s first linky party. I would love for you to add this: http://koolbeenz-blog.blogspot.com/search/label/Funky%20Fresh%20Fridays.

  6. April 4, 2011 4:57 pm

    What a very cute idea! Love the little flowers! Thanks for linking it up!
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

