Skip to content

in training

March 7, 2011
by

There are at least two consequences of looking into the face of another birthday.  (1) I realize I’m gaining some competence at living my life; (2) I’m also figuring out that I still have a pretty long haul to achieve expert status.

So, just call me a trainee. 

ps, I used this fun and easy online tool to make my custom badge.  Does the trick.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 11:36 pm

    OMG, when’s your birthday Diane?

    Is it today? Tomorrow? Sometime this week?

    PLEASE do tell!

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE how you said this…

    “(1) I realize I’m gaining some competence at living my life; (2) I’m also figuring out that I still have a pretty long haul to achieve expert status.”

    And that’s the beauty in getting older….

    ….achieving the competence in knowing that we may NEVER be an expert at living our lives. But that’s okay, because it’s the ‘journey’ in getting there that’s the thing. All the stuff we learn along the way.

    So in a way….that IS expert status.

    At least, that’s how I think of my own life.

    LOVE the badge you made. It’s sooooooo cute!

    X to you and Cristybella!

  2. March 9, 2011 1:11 am

    I need to know when this glorious event is.. PLEASE
    Hugs

  3. March 9, 2011 3:13 pm

    Ron & Anne. My badge image offers a BIG hint (see: Member since 15 Mar 1961). Birthday = 15 March. Next Tues. But really, it’s just another day in paradise around these parts.

Leave a Reply

