Skip to content

scenes from the weekend

February 7, 2011
by

 Friday was a day of wintry weather, but Friday evening, we enjoyed a little time out among friends.  An evening of warm hearts.

For this photo collage, I assembled it filmstrip style and used 4 programs to achieve the result.

So, if anyone happens to know of a better way, please give me a hint.  I don’t mind the effort, and for these smiles, it’s truly no trouble at all.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 2:03 am

    What nice looking folks who had the pleasure of going out with you guys. I love the film strip look. I recently caved in and purchased an iPhone. Naturally, there’s an app that allows me to “film strip” (used as verb) my photos. I love it!

  2. February 7, 2011 3:38 pm

    I think you’re filmstrip looks great!

  3. February 7, 2011 3:38 pm

    your. not you’re. my pet peeve!

  4. February 8, 2011 3:58 am

    Love the film strip affect for your pics…looks like a good time was had!!!

  5. February 9, 2011 5:34 pm

    I’ve never seen this before and love the results. They’d look great all framed up on the wall.

  6. February 10, 2011 2:00 pm

    I like this film strip effect. The only way I’ve collaged my photos before is using Picassa. Have you tried that?

    Sarahx

  7. February 10, 2011 2:22 pm

    Ooooo, I love this film strip effect, Diane. And I REALLY love how you made it B&W!

    I have no photo editing software on my computer other than the very basic, but when I get more memory on my desk top, I want to purchase Photo Shop because I know you can do amazing stuff with it!

    Have a terrrrrific Thursday!

    X to you and C!

  8. Chrissy Marie permalink
    February 10, 2011 7:41 pm

    Hello, how nice to see Happy smiling faces. Paint Shop Pro has a filmstrip option in the frame section but, I haven’t tried it. I hope you are keeping ok 😀

Leave a Reply

