Skip to content

things I love (the sequel)

January 12, 2011
by

Even though I’m not planning a wedding, I truly adore party planning loveliness.  So I was instantly taken by this colorfully modern paper mobile, via Lizzie at Love Your Way.  I can imagine a cluster of these streamers livening up a corner of a room or creating excitement leading down the entry hallway in our home.  

Jordan Ferney from Project Wedding 

The concept of a building a personal brand is an innovative idea.  These charming and environmentally friendly business cards from Jaime at C.R.A.F.T. deliver so much more information than a typical business card.  This is memorable.  And seriously, isn’t that the point?

I immediately fell for these inspired fabric fortune cookies, via KJ at Let’s go fly a kite.  I can imagine using them as place cards for a brunch or fun dinner party.  Wouldn’t these be perfect?

I honestly had to catch my breath when I saw this organically exquisite d-i-y pendant lighting creation from Anna-Malin Lindgren, one of the staff writers at Decor8.  I have a personal belief that lighting is one of the most important elements of our living (and working) spaces.  In my home, we are blessed with loads of natural light, but there are a few places where the addition of a light fixtures would add beauty in addition to the drama and function of  extra light.  And this idea has stolen my imagination.

If you are so inclined, please do not be shy about visiting these blogs to see even more.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 3:38 pm

    Not only do I love seeing the things that you create and share on this blog, but you ALWAYS highlight the BEST things from other blogs.

    These items are faaaaabulous! I’m especially lovin’ those fortune cookies. They ROCK! So creative!

    Have a super Wednesday, Diane!

    X to you and C!

  2. January 12, 2011 6:44 pm

    Love this light Fixture… so rustic and elegant.

  3. January 13, 2011 3:58 am

    Cool projects! Thanks for sharing them, I’m always looking for inspiration.

  4. January 13, 2011 11:51 am

    These are all wonderful projects. I love the shots of the modern paper mobile and thanks so much for the kind shout out, that is really thoughtful.

  5. January 14, 2011 8:24 am

    thanks for the link love! i defintiely marked that branch light as a favorite! i LOVE it!

    • January 14, 2011 2:10 pm

      Imagine using old fashioned carbon filament bulbs? Even more wonderful! I am officially on the search for a gorgeous piece of driftwood.

  6. March 11, 2011 4:57 pm

    I’ve always loved those business cards too, since she first made them. Those streamers at the beginning are so awesome too!

  7. March 11, 2011 5:17 pm

    I really love the things you’ve shared today. That pendant is awesome!!!

    Sarahx

  8. March 13, 2011 4:11 am

    Love the paper mobile idea. Wouldn’t they look great in a baby’s room.

Leave a Reply

