Skip to content

fair warning

January 11, 2011
by

Aren’t these adorable?

I’ve been making them.  A handful at a time.  Almost. Every. Day.

Yes, I was warned.  More than one blogger solemnly intoned that making these cute little paper beads was addictive.

And I still want to make more.

Check back with me around mid-November.  My prediction is that by then, I will have enough to make the cutest paper bead garland ever for my 9-foot Christmas tree.  Lofty goal perhaps?  We shall see.

Here are links to a couple of excellent tutorials, but please, proceed with caution, One (or ten or 50) is never enough.

* Carolyn’s Homework

* An Altered Obsession

* Being Natasha Fialkov

Linking to
Photobucket
Get your craft on Thurs.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 8:47 pm

    cant wait to see what you do with them!

  2. January 11, 2011 9:32 pm

    they look amazing! whadya gonna do with all of them?!

    • January 12, 2011 2:38 pm

      I have my heart set on making a paper bead garland for my really big homemade decorated tree (Christmas 2011). The paltry fruits of my investment labor so far has netted only half a jam jar full. I probably need a few coffee cans full to make a respectable length of garland…. This will be an ongoing effort.

  3. January 11, 2011 9:38 pm

    Thanks for stopping by! I’ve enjoyed reading all the comments on frugal fashion.

  4. January 12, 2011 3:40 pm

    “My prediction is that by then, I will have enough to make the cutest pretty paper bead garland ever for my 9-foot Christmas tree. Lofty goal perhaps? We shall see.”

    You GO, girl! They’re awesome, and I can’t wait to see the garland!

    X

  5. January 12, 2011 3:50 pm

    Those are cute! But I think I should do myself a favor and not start. A Christmas tree garland would be so awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. favorite projects of 2011 « home sweet homemade

Leave a Reply

