Skip to content

score

January 8, 2011
by

The first Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo occurred in 1932.  It is fair to say that this grand event is a traditional part of the winter existence here in this corner of the world.

I love to go with Cristybella.  And this year, we’re attending with an awesomely fun friend and will be enjoying Sugarland in the post-rodeo musical performance.  Score #1!!

oh,  and I’ll be wearing my new *smile* boots.  score #2!!

I like em.  A whole lot.

but it totally gets better, believe it or not.

Cristybella reminded me of Sugarland’s tour schedule so I would remember to request the day off for the rodeo.  And while I was perusing Sugarland’s website, I saw this press release announcing a solo performance by Jennifer Nettles at the University of North Texas campus in Denton.

Are you kidding me?  This is a hugely successful performing artist.  The chance to see her perform in a small venue for an affordable ticket price is rare.  Too good to pass up.  It’s this coming weekend, January 15th.  So.  We’re going.  score #3!!

But wait, there’s more!

Denton, Texas happens to be the home of a pair of bloggers that am honest to goodness crazy about: Lizzie & Isaiah.  Yes, it’s true.  And they’ve agreed to meet up with us while we’re there.  Pinch me, this must be harmonic convergence.  Score #4!!

And.  I’ll be wearing my old boots *smile* just had to add this.

photo of Jennifer Nettles:  Dana Tynan

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2011 11:20 pm

    yay! so excited. i sent you an email…but i’m not sure that you got it, i’m definitely down for meeting up – what time are you leaving? (lunch/brunch/breakfast)?

  2. January 9, 2011 1:10 am

    Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    I am sooooooooo excited for you about the rodeo, the boots (which I LOVE, btw), meeting your blogger friends, and for seeing/hearing Sugarland!!!!

    4 GREAT scores, Diane!

    X to you and Cristybella!

  3. January 10, 2011 12:11 am

    Cool boots! I’m a little jealous~I love a good rodeo.

  4. January 10, 2011 7:11 pm

    Sounds like a lot of fun! And so much better if you’re wearing a great pair of boots!
    ~Amanda

  5. January 11, 2011 12:27 am

    is it bad that the only thing i can focus on is how CUTE THAT GIRL’S HAIR IS?!?!

    • January 11, 2011 4:52 am

      Isn’t it?! This is a relatively new look for her, but I love it too. What are the chances, if I had the inspiration to try a similar cut, that mine would look just as cute? ZERO. No chance AT ALL.

  6. January 11, 2011 4:07 am

    Oh I love the rodeo! I haven’t been in so long since we live in San Antonio now. I heard that Kiss is coming! You’re going to have so much fun!

Leave a Reply

