Skip to content

things I love

January 7, 2011
by

There are a whole lot of creative people on the planet and thankfully, a bunch of them have blogs.  And they share their wonderful ideas and creations.  I just can’t get enough.  In 2011, I resolve to share the love MORE, so there’s no better time to start than right now.

Here are a few things that I seriously love: 

** this outrageously adorable scarf, courtesy of Anne @ Wobi Sobi

 

** this incredibly sweet handmade card, courtesy of Carolyn at Homework

** and this inspired wreath from Jessica at Lemon Tree Creations

** and this simply fabulous way to slipcover side chairs with a feed bag from Ann at Hill Country House.  She simply ruches them up along the sides for a perfectly casual but oh-so-amazing look.

** and yet another delightfully pretty project from Carolyn at Homework – my introduction to making paper beads.  I love them!

Please don’t be shy about visiting these talented women, their blogs are full of gorgeous and creative magic.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 9:24 pm

    Thanks so much for featuring me! Happy New Year!
    carolyn

  2. January 7, 2011 10:53 pm

    Thank you so much for featuring me. This is my first feature, I feel so honored!

  3. January 8, 2011 1:29 am

    Awesome highlights you’ve selected, Diane!

    Every one of them is sooooo clever and unique!

    I especially enjoyed the scarf! It’s the BOMB!

    Brava to all the creators!

    X

  4. January 8, 2011 7:24 am

    amazing picks! i love paper beads and that was an awesome tutorial to get started!

  5. January 8, 2011 3:36 pm

    Diane
    First of all, thank you for reading my blog and always leaving such insightful comments. I know I am not “mainstream” and my taste is pretty eclectic. Bottom line, I just know what I love and I’m sticking with it!
    Thank you so much for including my feed sack slipcovers in this post. Honestly, it just came to me to try them on my chairs one day and I was thrilled when they fit! I still just love them.
    Hope this year brings you much happiness, good health and lots of blog love and learning. Ann

  6. January 8, 2011 8:36 pm

    These are gorgeous ideas. Thank you for the inspiration! And how generous of you to feature other people’s loveliness when you have stacks of your very own!!

    Sarahx

  7. January 8, 2011 11:16 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing the love…these are all amazingly creative souls…I am looking so forward to browsing the links!
    Warmly,
    Tracey
    x0x

  8. January 11, 2011 12:26 am

    love that jar lid idea!!!! you find the best stuff all the time… ugh

Leave a Reply

