Skip to content

on tap

January 7, 2011
by

Epiphany just passed, and sadly, I removed the sparkly pretty holiday decorations from the house and returned them to their place in the Christmas closet for another 11 months.  There are a few straggling items to be packed, and this weekend the three large trees will return to the attic leaving empty space in their wake.

So what’s a girl to do?

Pile on some new projects.  Mmm hmm.

I read some other bloggers’ list of anticipated projects for the year, and my own projections are not quite as ambitious.  So, for the short term, I’ll be happy to begin work (and hopefully complete work) on the following 3 projects:

(1) Install a prototype shade in the parlor – window treatment test.

Truth is, I started this little effort on Monday.  Purchased the shade at Lowe’s and the installation instructions explicitly boasted:  10 minutes!  But they lied.  I’ve already invested more than 10 minutes and the job is far from complete.  And I doubt that it has anything to do with my inferior power drilling skills.

(2) Install four cable-bracket shelves in the abacus office.

(3) start a new cross-stitch project for a valentine’s day banner and home made valentine’s day greetings.  I will have to physically stop myself from skipping #1 and #2 and jumping to this one first.

~ or maybe this one ~

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2011 1:33 am

    I know, isn’t it a bit sad when the holidays are over? The store I work at just took down all their decorations and it looks so empty.

    Boo-hoo!

    LOVE your new projects, Diane!

    That cable bracket shelf is so cool-looking!

    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!

    X to yo and C!

Leave a Reply

