Skip to content

turning scrap paper into stationery

December 27, 2010
by

Cleaning out an unnecessary box of stuff from my Christmas closet yesterday, I stumbled upon a dozen or so nice envelopes. 

It occurred to me that I could use the paper as the basis for assembling some thank you cards.  Something I needed to do anyway.

I cut away the front part of the envelope, cut a larger piece of printed paper to fit a greeting-card sized envelope, punched holes along the two short sides, hand-trimmed the edges, threaded rafia through the holes — and voila.

Thank you notes complete with a homemade personal touch.

Linking to–

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 1:31 am

    You are soooooooo creative, Diane!

    Love the rafia.

    I would have never thought to do this with with envelopes.

    Genius!

    It adds a very special and personal touch!

    Hope you had a great Monday, dear friend!

    X to you and C!

  2. December 28, 2010 2:27 am

    Hi Ron 🙂 Thank you dearie! Yes, I took the day off, but Cristy decided to work from home today, so that was really wonderful. My big accomplishment (besides the thank you notes) was installing some Elfa shelving in my craft room closet. Took about 45 minutes, including the time needed to charge the cordless drill. I am officially now a HUGE fan of this product and am having to hold myself back from upgrading every closet in the house. How’s the weather there? Hope you’re staying warm!! xoxo

  3. December 31, 2010 12:22 am

    Cute and simple. And who doesn’t need some extra Thank You’s this time of year!
    CAS

Leave a Reply

