Skip to content

things take longer

December 26, 2010
by

than they used to.  I’ve heard my mom say it and I’m getting to understand what that means.

I have high hopes of accomplishing a list of activities in a 16-hour span of awake time, but I’m finding that my actual speed to complete tasks doesn’t quite keep up with my imaginary schedule.

Christmas arrived and Santa did too.

The things that Santa didn’t get around to finishing are perhaps not really all that important in the big picture view of the cosmos.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 12:41 am

    What an awesome photo of you, Diane!

    You’re such a pretty lady!

    “The things that Santa didn’t get around to finishing are perhaps not really all that important in the big picture view of the cosmos.”

    You’re exactly right!

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas, Santa!

    X to you and C!

    • December 28, 2010 2:17 am

      Hi Ron,
      thank you *blush* very much. 🙂
      Christmas was absolutely wonderful this year.
      I hope you have a few days off on your schedule coming up. And I hope you had a spectacular Christmas too.
      xoxo

  2. December 28, 2010 12:08 am

    Yeah, you’re right. So I didn’t make sugar cookies. It was still a great Christmas. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

    • December 28, 2010 2:19 am

      Very happy new year wishes to you too Suzanne! Thanks so much for popping over – hope you’re staying toasty warm. 🙂

Leave a Reply

