Skip to content

more fun with menswear

December 10, 2010
by

With all of the fabric leftover from my menswear wreath, it was just at the forefront of my consciousness this week:  what other pretty thing could I whip up quickly?

Since I’ve been mildly obsessed with making little paper collage designs lately, it seemed like an easy transition to use fabric.  So I cut three plump hearts from heavy paper (aka junk mail) and set to work. 

To make it interesting, I used the seams I had salvaged from the original shirts rather than the plain fabric, because I liked the interesting textures.

I used the front shirt pocket fabric to cover the back side and added a little embellishment on the back and at the bottom.

They add a touch of sweetness on the tree or on a doorknob.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 6:48 pm

    Hi! Thanks for stopping by House Revivals! I love how you’re using the seams for these little hearts. It’s a nice creative twist on things!
    ~Amanda

  2. December 10, 2010 8:49 pm

    I LOVE the stripy hearts. I want some. And I want some now!!!

    Sarahx

  3. December 11, 2010 1:54 am

    OMG Diane…these are BEYOND adorable!

    And I absolutely LOVE how you used the seams to add texture – how creative!

    And of course….the BUTTTONS….love ’em!

    FAB-U-LOUS!

    Enjoy your weekend, my friend!

    X to you and C!

Leave a Reply

