Skip to content

Christmas button garland

November 27, 2010

After many, and I mean many hours of work, I completed my button garland for the large Christmas tree. 

I made this garland by first finger crocheting a chain from a 200-foot spool of poly-twine.  Then I attached assorted buttons to the chain in intervals of about 6-to-8 inches with colored thread.

Keeping the garland tangle-free is a definite challenge.

But it is adorable, completely unique, and the crowning glory of my extra-large home sweet homemade Christmas tree.

The button tree topper is here.

Thank you for dropping by!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 2:33 pm

    “it is adorable, completely unique, and the crowning glory of my big Christmas tree.”

    You said it, Diane! It’s faaaaaaabulous! The button garland came out BRAVA! And I the crotchet chain is so original – I’ve never seen anything like it!

    Beautiful tree!!!

    Have a super Saturday, my friend!

    X

    • November 27, 2010 5:19 pm

      Thank you Ron.🙂 You should have seen me on the living room floor trying to sort out all the tangles. That was a mess. So I hung it up right away. We love it. Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful!!

  2. December 22, 2010 12:18 am

    Wow, I can see how that would get very tangled. Its super cute though. How will you store it until next year?

Trackbacks

  1. trimming the tree « home sweet homemade

Leave a Reply

