Skip to content

trimming the tree

November 22, 2010

Today’s post is the equivalent of a pu-pu platter. A little taste of everything.
(1) pinata inspired heart, just a plump paper heart covered in wrapping paper foil and embellished with tissue paper.

(2) paper egg, folded ovals embellished with a little sparkle at the bottom.  I used a reproduction map combined with a pretty wrapping paper.  The Texas Historical Society is a fabulous, affordable source for reproduction maps.

(3) ransom-note heart, a paper heart with a sweet message added in cut-out lettering, adorned with a button dangled at the bottom.

(4) pretty beaded sparklies, made from assorted beads strung together on jewelry wire.

(5) button garland, still a work in progress, but the revised edition is going to be splendid.  It is labor intensive, but for a one of a kind creation, worth the effort.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 8:12 pm

    Love the two bulbs with the beads. Neat idea.

  2. November 23, 2010 12:06 am

    I wish you could have heard me SQUEAL with delight as I was scrolling down this post; enjoying everyone of these charming and delightful tree ornaments, Diane!

    The pinata one is so ORIGINAL, I’ve never seen one like that before!!!

    And your button garland is STELLAR!

    I think it’s wonderful that you have your tree up already. This way you and C can enjoy it for a long time!

    Thanks for sharing your Christmas treats, my friend. They put a big smile on my face!

    X to you and C!

    • November 23, 2010 6:41 am

      Hi Ron🙂 Having the tree up early makes me obsess over it. I’m makimg nearly all the decorations, so decorating is somewhat slow. But lots and lots more Christmas delight to come. Soon our collection of Santas will make their annual appearance and I can hardly wait.

      Thank you for your sweet comment, you always make me feel good about my little homemade projects.

      xoxo

  3. November 23, 2010 1:37 am

    love love it
    i gave you an award on my blog today!

    • November 23, 2010 7:04 am

      you are just the sweetest thing, I’m very touched to be included. Thank you🙂

  4. November 23, 2010 6:05 pm

    super cute ornaments! the pinata heart is my favorite! so lovely!

  5. November 25, 2010 2:31 am

    Hi Diane!

    I’m not going to be online much tomorrow, so I wanted to stop by this evening to wish you and C a VERY Happy Thanksgiving Day!

    And thank you for your friendship. It’s been an absolute joy getting to know you!

    X

Trackbacks

  1. black button garland for Halloween « home sweet homemade

Leave a Reply

