Skip to content

holiday button garland on the drawing board

November 17, 2010
by

Sunday night I ran across a spool of white poly-twine in our utility basket, so I plucked it out on Monday evening to start a holiday button garland.  However, after completing several yards of the garland and placing it on the tree to see the effect, I went back to the drawing board to revise the design.

It doesn’t take long to finger crochet the twine, and this would be a pretty garland with only bows or holly berries as adornment.

But, I do have my heart set on these sweet buttons.  Attaching the button groupings with colorful thread will be a somewhat time consuming process.  Possibly a Friday night project.

In the meantime, I have been busy making all sorts of pretty decorations for the tree.  Ransom note hearts, collaged chubby-stars, folded paper eggs and free-style bead creations.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 2:00 am

    I absolutely LOVE this idea, Diane!

    I think following your heart; using buttons is the way to go. I like that you have various sizes too. Can’t WAIT to see the results!

    Yes, a Friday night project while listening to Christmas music and sipping a nice glass of red wine!

    “Ransom note hearts, collaged chubby-stars, folded paper eggs and free-style bead creations.”

    You are so creative, my friend!

    Hope you had a wonderful Wednesday!

    X to you and C

Leave a Reply

