Skip to content

tiny bell wreath

November 4, 2010

This has been a busy week with no time left over to work on any of my projects.  But I did squeeze in a really small project this evening, a variation of Martha Stewart’s jingle bell wreath.  The MS wreath is gorgeous.  I just used some tiny jingle bells and supplies readily available to me, but it is still sweet.

I used 31 small jingle bells threaded on a 6-inch strand of light-gauge utility wire, alternated with bright pink seed beads.  Crimp the ends of the wire together and trim, then add a ribbon.  All ready to decorate the tree!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 2:41 pm

    Oh my goodness! I LOVE JINGLE BELLS! Seriously, every year I pick up jingle bells when I go to hobby Lobby but then put them back because I cant figure what to do with them. I cant wait to get to Hobby Lobby and make these with the kiddos! Super cute idea! Come link up for a chance to win my Get Organized Giveaway!

    http://wildflowersandwhimsy.blogspot.com/2010/11/get-organized-giveaway.html

  2. November 4, 2010 2:56 pm

    Jingle bells, jingle bells….jingle all the way!

    Oh, how utterly faaaaaaaabulous, Diane!

    I LOVE it!

    Have a wonderful day, my friend!

    X

    • November 4, 2010 3:06 pm

      I know – it’s about that time. And we FINALLY have an ever-so-slight chill in the air. Or at least we did around 6am this morning. I absolutely cannot wait for tree decorating. More is definitely more! Hope you have a wonderful day too Ron dearie🙂

  3. Chrissy Marie permalink
    November 4, 2010 9:33 pm

    That is so pretty…I need to make some cards now, it is that time of year that I enjoy them🙂

Leave a Reply

