Skip to content

tassels – take 2

October 24, 2010
by

The alpha version of tassel-making was moderately successful, so I took it a step further.  Still experimenting with material selection, but I think its a good working prototype.  This time I used raw jute for one tassel and nylon twine for the other.

Not really the same look as the ornamental tassels with which we are familiar, but I”m going for a slightly less fussy look with interesting texture.

And of course adding the little buttons at the top and the charm embellishment helps too.  For the next round, I’m hoping to use a combination of sparkly beads and seashells.

Take 2 is a big step up from take 1.  Now I have a much better feeling of where to go from here to make tassels that will serve nicely as gifts, or at a minimum, package adornment.  I’ll be busy on take 3 this week.  Thanks for stopping by!  What do you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2010 11:17 pm

    Well…you’ve done it again.

    I LOVE THEM BOTH!!!

    Each for a different reason. The raw jute for the first tassel is so raw and natural-looking. It looks great against the wooden cabinet.

    And the nylon twine tassel, I love because it’s elegant.

    I love that you added the buttons at the top and the heart charms.

    You are so DANG creative, girl!

    Hope you and Cristy had a flawless weekend!

    X

  2. October 25, 2010 11:18 pm

    Loving this! I love that mother of pearl heart on the first tassel as well!

  3. barbara permalink
    November 9, 2010 5:07 pm

    love your site

Leave a Reply

