Skip to content

simple tassel

October 19, 2010
by

I decided to try making a tassel from cotton string and brightly colored thread.  I’ve always liked the look of a tassel hanging from a lamp, a doorknob or curtain tieback, but decided to use cotton string and brightly colored thread to keep the look light and fresh.  As a first attempt, I think it turned out ok.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 10:43 pm

    Goodness….aren’t you little miss crafty.

    • October 20, 2010 5:16 pm

      well probably, yes. but honestly I’m not hoarding acorns or anything *yet* 🙂 Thanks for stopping by Bruce!

  2. October 19, 2010 11:30 pm

    Looks really cute! GREAT first attempt, lady! It added such a cute touch!

  3. October 20, 2010 12:37 am

    No, I think for a first attempt it looks faaaaaabulous!

    LOVE it!

    In the second photo it reminded me of ramen noodles!

    And I LOVE ramen noodles!

    Hope you had a super day, dear girl!

    X

  4. October 20, 2010 3:50 am

    Great job I would never have attempted that!!

    Be sure to come and enter my fabulous Giveaway from Metis Linens!

    xoxo
    Karena
    Art by Karena

Leave a Reply

