Skip to content

repurposing jewelry

October 15, 2010

Through the years I’ve discarded more jewelry than I care to think about … only to now wish I had it all back.  Making use of my jewelry as a way to embellish little places in my home adds a tiny bit of sweetness.  Plus, it’s easy and inexpensive.

While this pretty earring lost its mate it’s now perfectly at home on the pie dome.

A charm from the charm bracelet I wore as a young girl helps make this small dried flower bouquet more personal.

I casually tied a sea glass pendant to this table drawer one day and now love it there.  But Gracyn is the cutest of all, isn’t she?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 9:33 pm

    she is the cutest thing… ily

  2. October 16, 2010 12:49 am

    lovely! your dog is toooooo cute!

  3. October 16, 2010 1:02 am

    I hope you know just how much I enjoy stopping by here to see what “treasures” you share with us!

    What a BRILLIANT idea you had to reincarnate various pieces of jewelry and items into another purpose. You are so dang creative!

    LOVE em’ all!

    That first one (the earring) made me think of a wine glass charm. When I worked for Williams-Sonoma we sold them is sets of six, however none of them equaled the CHARM of yours!

    OMG…Gracyn is adorable! I always tell people if I were a dog, that’s the kind I would be – a terrier. I even look like one – HA!

    Thanks for sharing. So enjoyed!

    X

  4. October 27, 2010 6:36 pm

    Nice little touch with the seaglass!!!! And Gracyn is super cute!!

Leave a Reply

