Skip to content

on the drawing board for gift giving season

October 11, 2010
by

Throughout the year I keep noticing sweet little items made with cross stitch.  Something I’ve never tried, but nonetheless admire.  Last Friday I read a post from an inspired blogger reminding me that the holidays were not really so far away, particularly if I planned to make gifts.  Although I don’t have the specific details worked out quite yet, here are the two preliminary designs I’m hoping to stitch.  They might be tree ornaments, greeting cards or doorknob ornaments, just not exactly sure yet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 11:57 pm

    You know, you’re so right…the holidays are just around the corner. We already have all our Christmas gift sets displayed at work. We started getting them at the end of August, can you believe it?

    Oooooo….I can’t wait to see what you come up with for these cross stitch patterns. I once tried needle point and enjoyed it.

    Hope you had a wonderful Monday!

    X

    • October 12, 2010 12:51 am

      takes me a while to work things out in my brain, and in the meantime, I keep looking at other people’s fabulous artsy creations – so many really creative people in the world!

      And yes, I can totally believe that Christmas merchandise is poised for display. Hopefully they hold off on the endless loop of holiday music for a while longer. (but I am humming a few favorite holiday tunes in my head already, I must be nuts)

  2. October 12, 2010 6:17 am

    Those are PERFECT! Can’t wait to see how they turn out! You might want to give embroidery a shot too…there are TONS of freelance embroidery options, including just embroidering whatever your heart desires! If you do cross stitch, I’m sure you’ll be brilliant at it!

  3. October 12, 2010 4:12 pm

    look at you and your cute little blog!! thanks so much for stopping by my hot mess. deep down i’m crafty. albeit not very good at it, but what i’m trying to say is i have a special place in my black heart for your blog

Leave a Reply

