Skip to content

crafty Christmas

November 18, 2012

Last weekend we hosted a Christmas crafting party especially for some of our friends that have kids. I wanted to share some ideas for making holiday decorations that are inexpensive, fun and pretty too.  I was so glad that our guests left with a few Christmas tree decorations they made themselves plus inspiration to spare.

.

I spent two weeks prior to the party assembling the pre-cut, ready-to-assemble supplies needed for the crafting stations.  And when it was all over, there were still some supplies remaining (bonus for me :))  So I started experimenting with some of the paper shapes and was particularly drawn to this 8-point star.  It’s so festive!!

.

I’ve taken my old favorite paper shapes and changed it up a tiny bit with paint and string.

.

The wonderful thing about all of these decorations is that they’re made entirely from supplies you probably already have on hand – junk mail post cards and brown paper bags.

.

I just add a few tiny beads and a spray of glitter paint.

.

While I was cutting out these hex shapes I took a turn down a new path and started making votive candle crowns.  I’ll have to add these to the blog soon, they’re just adorable.

.

Many thanks to everyone who joined us for our crafty Christmas gathering – it was so much fun!

:)

.

.

.

joining the link party at {Primp}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christina at I Gotta Create! permalink
    November 18, 2012 6:57 pm

    Always love you holiday creations!
    <3 Christina at I Gotta Create!
    Wildly Original linky party is open

  2. November 19, 2012 5:47 am

    I love ‘em! And I love that you put it together so kiddos AND adults could play.
    How fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 506 other followers

