Skip to content

sunrise in Houston

November 4, 2011
by

for the past couple of mornings, I’ve arrived at work early enough to witness a glorious sunrise surrounding the buildings in the Galleria financial district with a pink glow (spots on my office window notwithstanding).

something about the tilt of the earth this time of year offers a whole new view on the world, for which  I am humbly grateful.

The progressive Thanksgiving dinner is in progress today at Pamela’s blog:  Be Colorful.  Please stop in and enjoy her humor, home loveliness and delicious pumpkin bread!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2011 4:39 pm

    Stunning capture, Diane!

    WOW! Love the various hues of color!

    Bellissima!

    “something about the tilt of the earth this time of year offers a whole new view on the world, for which I am humbly grateful.”

    Yes, I feel the same way about this time of the year. It’s the BEST!

    Have a lovely weekend, dear friend!

    X to you and C!

  2. November 4, 2011 6:10 pm

    Since I am NOT a morning person {at all, ever!}, thanks for sharing! It is 1. truly something beautiful, and 2. something I definately wouldn’t have seen otherwise!

  3. November 5, 2011 12:12 am

    The good news about this time of year is the sunrises get later and folks don’t have to be up at 5am to see them.
    Sadly…..the clocks will change and so will the time of sunrise. BUT!! You can still see it at 6am! That’s not so early….right?

    😉

    They have been awesome. Morning light has been phenomenal here–so much that I’ve taken my camera, got lost in watching and missed many a capture as a result.
    AH well…….maybe tomorrow!
    Yes, I know tomorrow is Saturday.
    <– 4am riser……….any day of the week!

    Sad, huh? LOL

Leave a comment